2016 Photo Competition: Finalists

2016 Photo Competition: Finalists

By Chelsea White on 30/01/17 at 7:35 am

It is that time again!

The 2016 Photo Competition is here!

At ITU, we have three of the most talented photographers from around the world who shoot the World Triathlon Series and major events for us, Delly Carr (AUS), Janos Schmidt (HUN) and Wagner Araujo (BRA). So what better way to end out the year and kick start into the next one by showcasing some of our favourite photos that they have taken?

And because we love competitions, why not put our photographers on the start line and let YOU decide which photo was the overall best photo from the year? Over the last six weeks we have looked back at some of the best photos from the WTS and Olympic and Paralympic Games and then had you vote on which ones were your favourite!

Well, the polls have been counted and it is now time to reveal the most voted on photo from each competition. These finalists will now go head-to-head until we crown the overall best photo from the year!

We know you have been voting tirelessly, but grab the strength to vote once more! Here are the finalists, Bbt only ONE photo can win, so Vote now!

WTS Abu Dhabi
Shot by Janos Schmidt

WTS Gold Coast
Shot by Delly Carr

WTS Cape Town
Shot by Delly Carr

WTS Yokohama
Shot by Delly Carr

WTS Leeds
Shot by Janos Schmidt

WTS Stockholm
Shot by Janos Schmidt

WTS Hamburg
Shot by Janos Schmidt

WTS Edmonton
Shot by Wagner Araujo

Cozumel Grand Final
Shot by Janos Schmidt

Rio Olympics
Shot by Delly Carr

Rio Paralympics
Shot by Delly Carr